Education Committee


The Education Chair is appointed by the Board. This office does not have a term limit.   The following people are currently serving on this committee:

  • Irene Healey 
  • Susan Habakuk
  • Jan DeCubber, Board Liaison                                                           .              
 The Education Chair Checklist includes:
  • Provide article for the quarterly newsletter. 
  • Stay abreast of current and anticipated needs for education in anaplastology. 
  • Collaborate with other professional organizations to ensure that educational needs for quality-related topics, not otherwise available, are provided for IAA members. 
  • Assist the Program Chair to review submitted abstracts for the Annual Conference.